Advertisement: Dell Colored Laptops!

We’ve been talking about different colored laptops lately, and I saw an ad on TV and decided to share it in case you haven’t seen it yet. I mentioned that Sony VAIOs have had colored laptops for some time now, but now Dell is offering (or beginning to advertise the fact that they carry) different colored laptops, including Pink and Orange.

I love the ad and how they positioned the product with the song “Colors,” by Kara Willey. They position the product as an extension of your personality, or the way you feel from day to day. Check it out!

What do you think of this ad?

…or colored laptops in general? Is the ad effective? Do you like the different color variations being offered?

4 thoughts on “Advertisement: Dell Colored Laptops!

  1. The ad is ok I would say but does it really work. The image that I have in my head for Dell is for something cheap and boring. This is my perception only of course. I will be glad to see some stats on the sales of colored laptops that proves me wrong

  2. Please note my new address is 114 Rivershire Lane
    Lincolnshire, IL. 60069.
    Formerly I was at 3400 Dundee Rd. Suite 340, NOrthbrook, IL. 60062. My new ph: is 847-883-9933. My fax is 847-883-9944. Thank you, Florrie Gottainer

Leave a Reply

