Post Graduation Thoughts

Penn State began classes yesterday, and I can not tell you how weird it feels not going back to classes after this summer. Wow, I’m a Penn State alum!! Both my brothers have returned to classes at Penn State Behrend, and my closest friends are beginning their senior year without me. I am a little bit bummed that I didn’t have a senior year, but when I think about the fact that I’m finally done, I get relieved.

I almost don’t know what to do with myself. Usually, after I get out of work and head home, my mind is racing with different school work I need to get done or research I have to conduct. But now, once work is over then I’m off the hook. So, I’m starting to come up with endeavors I can work on personally so that my brain doesn’t shut off after 5:00pm. When its idle I feel like I’m getting absolutely nothing done.

I am beginning to get a few leads on job opportunities, I’m going for my second interview this week this afternoon. I’m also still submitting cover letters and resumes to companies as I get word that they’re looking for individuals to fill positions. It’s going well. I’m pleased.

As mentioned before, if you’re interested in my job experiences or education specifics, please see my resume. 🙂

One thought on “Post Graduation Thoughts

  1. These are useful points you have written as far as resumes. Everyone’s resumes are all different (as it is a representation of you as a professional) so a template only serves to guide you in crafting it.

Leave a Reply

